Ontario Government Record Series RG 2-226
13 centimetres of textual records (1 box)
Series consists of applications from students wishing to attend the Ontario Library School program. The applications are organized alphabetically by year, and contain the students' name, address, next of kin, education, and library experience.
In 1916 the Department of Education established a month-long program to train librarians called the Short Course Library Training School. The course was expanded to two months in 1917, and subsequently in 1919 it was lengthened to three months and renamed Training School for Librarianship. In 1923 the school was renamed the Ontario Library School. In 1928 the program was transferred to the Ontario College of Education, University of Toronto.
Click on the link(s) below for more information.
No further accruals are expected.
Accession number: 11785/2.
These records were created by the following Ontario government agency or agencies. Click on the agency reference code for information about this agency and other records it created.
|Department of Education (AA3)|
Requests for access to this material must be submitted in writing to the Information and Privacy Unit of the Archives of Ontario. Contact the Unit for more information.
Scroll up to "Finding Aid" for more information about any available finding aids or listings.